God Keeps No Record of Sins… Do you?

Posted on

ImageSo many nights I lay in bed and ponder the events of my life and resist the urge to dredge up every wrong thing I’ve ever done and beat myself up for the hundredth time.  I call out to God in the dark of the night and ask Him over and over if I’m really forgiven.  The answer is always the same:  YES.  There are no catches.  There are no hidden agendas.  He just simply has forgiven me.  

We spend most of our lives trying to forgive ourselves when God doesn’t even remember the sin anymore.  That is just so hard to grasp because we remember every little thing that’s been done to us by others.  But if He can look at us and tell us that we are forgiven, why can’t we look at each other and give our forgiveness?  I don’t want to be the person that lives with hurt and hate in my heart forever over some injustice done to me.  I have been guilty of hanging on before, and all it does is hurt me and hurt the work that God is trying to do through me.  I don’t want to hinder anything that God does through me for it is all that matters in this life.  

I want everyone I know to join me in Heaven one day to praise Him and sing with the angels His glorious name in voices I can only try to imagine in my head; therefore, I will keep humbly accepting His grace and praying that others forgive me through His love.  

Psalm 130
1 From the depths of despair, O LORD,
I call for your help.
2 Hear my cry, O Lord.
Pay attention to my prayer.

3 LORD, if you kept a record of our sins,
who, O Lord, could ever survive?
4 But you offer forgiveness,
that we might learn to fear you.

5 I am counting on the LORD;
yes, I am counting on him.
I have put my hope in his word.
6 I long for the Lord
more than sentries long for the dawn,
yes, more than sentries long for the dawn.

7 O Israel, hope in the LORD;
for with the LORD there is unfailing love.
His redemption overflows.
8 He himself will redeem Israel
from every kind of sin.

Leave a Reply

